主頁 / 低音性能 / 低音炮調整

低音炮調整

位置和調整是互動的所以每次你移動你 低音炮, 你需要重新調整音量分, 低通濾波器 和相 (極性). 當適當調整, you won’t "hear" 低音炮在所有. 這聽起來像是你的主音箱正在所有的聲音- 除非有一大堆更多的低音比他們可以召集一切靠自己.

這裡是如何得到它的權利:

設置菜單
"Get a suitable test CD [或DVD, 見下表] 正弦波信號或吟哦色調覆蓋在20Hz的範圍為200Hz左右......用聲級計 , 在聆聽位置的輸出為50Hz和150Hz的匹配 [使用'C’ 加權和'慢’ 儀表響應] 通過調節低音炮的音量控制. 對您肯定前置音量控制 [或接收器] remains at the exact same volume."2

如果沒有一米或試驗盤, 使用帶有人聲CD和一致的原聲貝司線,並設置級別到低音的上下範圍的聲音很好的平衡點. 低音不應該如此響亮相比系統的其餘部分聽起來低沉有迴響的或泥濘的. 另一方面, 低音炮不應如此之低,系統聲音薄.

設置低通濾波器 (交叉)
如果你正在使用你的子LFE輸入, 交叉由接收機和不重低音揚聲器控制. The LFE input is bypassed on the sub but now you will set the "crossover" 通過接收器上的揚聲器設置菜單調整
如果你的主音箱都具有良好的低音響應全尺寸, 設置低通濾波器,以60Hz的 – 80赫茲啟動. 如果你的主音箱是書架設計或在牆上, 設置低通濾波器在80Hz的範圍. 如果你有小巧的衛星, 設置低通濾波器的120Hz開始. 將一個測試CD或DVD測試音上. "With a fixed input level, 認真測量每個聆聽位置的輸出電平之間...間隔 30 200Hz的和寫下來,或者對圖形紙上一個線圖...聽,而你衡量. 你聽到不同於聲級計不信任......你的耳朵, not the meter."2 Raise or lower the low-pass filter setting on the subwoofer to achieve the smoothest response. 打開低通濾波器下來,如果有過量的輸出周圍的交叉點, 把它上升,如果有一個響應浸.

如果你有幾個分貝響應的​​變化,從測試音測試音不要驚慌. 你所看到的所造成的揚聲器與房間的相互作用響應正常變化. 絕對平坦的響應是大多數系統和房間一個值得,但有些不切實際的期望. 進一步, 請確保您正在使用的測試音或者是顫音, 或過濾粉紅噪聲. 直測試音調是不適合的聲學響應測量,但在檢測撥浪鼓和嗡嗡聲是有用.

如果你沒有一個儀表和測試盤, 用你的耳朵此設置. 把用男聲CD和低音一致行上. Adjust the low-pass filter until the male voice sounds "full" 自然但不厚重.

設置階段 (極性)
"Using a [測試] 信號在標稱交叉頻率 [你在步驟設定上述], 將重低音揚聲器的相位(小號) to deliver the highest output at the listening position."2 It helps to have a friend on hand to change the polarity setting on the sub while you measure and listen. 當設置的耳朵相位設置, 播放一些音樂 (不是電影) 具有行走,但重複的低音線. 國家, 拉丁和某些舞曲做工精良此. 緊緊圍繞健全的下方男聲地區. 這是低音炮轉變到主揚聲器. Whichever setting sounds "faster" or "fuller" 在聲音的區域是正確的設置. 在某些情況下, 你可能聽不到任何差別, 尤其是緊湊型衛星音箱. 在這種情況下, 只需將相開關 "0" or "normal".

做這一切再次-
所有這些調整是互動. 一旦您設置極性, 回去重新調整水平和低通濾波器設置,以獲得最流暢的響應.

優化性能的最後證據是在聽. 把CD上帶有音響低音. 該 低音樂器 應該出現從主音箱即將到來, 不子. The sub should be audibly "invisible."

2 註釋

  1. 汽車低音單元測試……….

  2. 丹拿的焦點110A供電書架的6moons回顧
    發言人說,使用低音炮不會提高這些優秀的,否則揚聲器的低音響應. 怎麼會這樣?
    如果調整中低頻率濾波器 (http://www.dynaudio.com/manuals/DYN_Focus110A_manual.pdf )
    和/或那些在該子, 不會的110A的 5.7 低音單元自然會
    在再現中端和低音炮的低點更好?
    如是, 提供所有細節盡可能準確進行這些調整越好. 和, 如果可能的話, 請推薦10″ 或12″ 與AB類偏置放大器子. 謝謝.

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必填字段標 *

Subwoofer Adjustments

Advertisements

Position and adjustments are interactive so every time you move your subwoofer, you need to readjust the sub volume, low pass filter and phase (polarity). When properly adjusted, you won’t "hear" the subwoofer at all. It will sound like your main speakers are making all the sound- except with a whole lot more bass than they could muster all on their own.

Here’s how to get it right:

Setting Level
"Get a suitable test CD [or DVD, see list below] with sine wave signals or warble tones covering the range of 20Hz to 200Hz or so…Using a sound level meter , match the output at the listening position at 50Hz and 150Hz [using 'C' weighting and 'slow' meter response] by adjusting the volume control of the subwoofer. Make sure the volume control on your preamp [or receiver] remains at the exact same volume."2

If you don’t have a meter or test discs, use a CD with vocals and a consistent acoustic bass line and set level to the point where the upper and lower ranges of the bass sound well balanced. The bass should not be so loud compared to the rest of the system it sounds boomy or muddy. On the other hand, the subwoofer should not be so low that the system sounds thin.

Setting Low Pass Filter (Crossover)
If you are using the LFE input on your sub, the crossover is controlled by the receiver and not the subwoofer. The LFE input is bypassed on the sub but now you will set the "crossover" adjustment via the speaker setup menu on the receiver
If your main speakers are full size with good bass response, set the low pass filter to 60Hz – 80Hz to start. If your main speakers are bookshelf designs or in-wall, set the low pass filter in the 80Hz range. If you have compact satellites, set the low pass filter to 120Hz to start. Put on a test CD or DVD with test tones. "With a fixed input level, carefully measure the output level at the listening position for each…interval between 30 and 200Hz and write it down or make a line plot on a sheet of graph paper…Listen while you measure. You hear differently than the sound level meter does…trust your ears, not the meter."2 Raise or lower the low-pass filter setting on the subwoofer to achieve the smoothest response. Turn the low pass filter down if there’s an excess of output around the crossover point, turn it up if there’s a response dip.

Do not be alarmed if you have response variations of several dB from test tone to test tone. You are seeing normal variations in response caused by the speaker’s interaction with the room. Absolute flat response is a worthy but somewhat unrealistic expectation in most systems and rooms. Further, be sure the test tone you are using is either a warble, or filtered pink noise. Straight test tones are not suitable for acoustic response measurements but are useful in detecting rattles and buzzes.

If you don’t have a meter and test disc, use your ear to make this setting. Put on a CD with male voice and a consistent bass line. Adjust the low-pass filter until the male voice sounds "full" and natural but not thick and heavy.

Setting Phase (Polarity)
"Using a [test] signal at the nominal crossover frequency [you set in the step above], set the phase of the subwoofer(s) to deliver the highest output at the listening position."2 It helps to have a friend on hand to change the polarity setting on the sub while you measure and listen. When setting the phase setting by ear, play some music (not a movie) that has a walking but repetitive bass line. Country, latin and certain dance tracks work well for this. Focus closely on the region of sound below the male voice. This is where the subwoofer transitions to the main speakers. Whichever setting sounds "faster" or "fuller" in that region of sound is the correct setting. In some situations, you may not hear any difference at all, particularly with compact satellite speakers. In this case, simply leave the phase switch to "0" or "normal".

Do It All Again-
All these adjustments are interactive. Once you set polarity, go back and re-adjust level and low-pass filter settings to get the smoothest response.

The final proof of optimal performance is in the listening. Put on a CD with an acoustic bass. The bass instruments should appear to be coming from the main speakers, not the sub. The sub should be audibly "invisible."

Advertisements

Comments

  1. gregory battaglia says

    The 6moons review of Dynaudio’s Focus 110A powered bookshelf
    speakers says that using a subwoofer won’t improve the bass responses of these otherwise excellent speakers. How is this so?
    If you adjust the mid and low frequency filters (http://www.dynaudio.com/manuals/DYN_Focus110A_manual.pdf )
    and/or those on the sub, wouldn’t the 110A’s 5.7 woofer naturally be
    better at reproducing the midrange and the subwoofer the lows?
    If yes, provide all details for making these adjustments as accurately as possible. And, if possible, please recommend a 10″ or 12″ sub with a Class AB-biased amplifier. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

BASS, WOOFER & SUBWOOFER TEST FOR PROFESSIONAL SOUND SYSTEMS
    우퍼 크로스오버 설정, カーオーディオクロスオーバー調整, サブウーハーの調整, low pass filter for subwoofer, adjusting subwoofers, bass test mhz sound mp3, tuning low pass filter sub, subwoofer polarity, polarity on a subwoofer, phase test for subwoofer, low pass control on subwoofer, ajusyari audio auto, how to reduce voice in subwoofer?, subwoofer low pass setting, home subwoofer low pass setting, izlaz za woofer clarion dvd, サブウーファー信号, subwoofer crossover frequency professional, subwoofer phase adjustment, subwoofer adjustments, subwoofer low pass filter, サブウーファー 調整, サブウーファー 車 調整, level your subwoofer as your main speakers, how should i set my controls on my sub woofer,